Outrageous Outfits!

What to wear – maybe those rainbow I Dream of Jeannie pants, or maybe that tie dye shirt, or maybe those skinny jeans… so many options!  Too bad the outfits are only 8 ” tall.  Rats!

Playing with Steam a Seam and fabric sure is fun!  Even though I can’t draw worth beans, I can do quite well with just free handing with a pair of scissors.  Although I’m sure the fashion police would be horrified at my combinations!   You can tell I have a very active imagination and had so much fun making this quilt.  I basically tried to come up with the craziest color combinations possible and the shape of the tops and bottoms were just how I happened to cut them out.  Hope this quilt makes you smile 🙂

20090619_151308_1575

Posted on January 10, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. oh, I want to shop in your closet! great idea!

  2. So cute! I love the fabrics and colors!

  3. This is so bright and cheerful — definitely gives me a smile, Linda. LOVE the outfits! Can you include a link back to TGIFF! so your readers can find us too, please? 🙂

    • Hi M-R! Thank you 🙂 I am going to have my daughter show me how to add the TGIFF button to my website! I love being able to look at all the other link-ups, so many wonderful quilts out there. Your quilting is amazing! Loved looking at the piece you showcased this week.

    • Hi M-R – thank you! I am going to have my daughter show me how to add the TGIFF button to my website 🙂 What a fun link-up you hosted! So many beautiful quilts to see up close. I also loved the quilting project you showcased this week – beautiful!

  4. This is fabulous! Those are my kind of colors and my kind of outfits! What a lovely piece!

  5. Oh this is so fun! It made me laugh out loud.

  6. Hey! I think I found my missing pajamas! Those are some incredible outfits! What a bright and fun quilt!

  7. This is such a fun quilt! It certainly made me smile. The outfits are each so different, and that makes the quilt so interesting to look at!

    Thanks so much for sharing at Needle and Thread Thursday and welcome to the party!

    🙂 Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

    • Hi Kelly – thank you! I have really enjoyed looking at the other link-ups from your Needle and Thread Thursday! I have been happily checking out their websites. There are so many great quilters out there! Thank you for hosting your link-up 🙂 I loved your Amy Butler fabric quilt – it looks like Spring 🙂

  8. So darn cute. I would wear anyone of those combinations. Your creativity knocks my socks off!

  9. Just so you don’t think I’m crazy or stalking you, I do know that I left two previous comments. But that quilt just deserves being looked at several times, if not more!

    • You just made me smile Diana!!! Thank you so much for your kind words 🙂
      I really did have a blast making this quilt. I also tried once (and only once) to make an outfit that was closer to 12″ tall. Oh my gosh what a funny disaster that was! Since I was just freehand cutting with scissors, the larger size accentuated all of the irregularities and imperfections. It looked so bad that I tossed it. The smaller size is very forgiving to look at – the mistakes just look small too 🙂 I was so surprised that the scale made such a big difference. Anyway it was a good experiment 🙂 Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Quilting Jetgirl

Sewing at the Speed of Sound

Diary of a Madfabriholic

Quilting, knitting, and a bit of crochet for good measure

WOMBAT QUILTS

An Aussie's adventures in quilting

Plum and June

A Little Snack of Silliness

Stitched in Color

A Little Snack of Silliness

Material Obsession

A Little Snack of Silliness

Monkey Needle

A family stitched together with love, seldom unravels.

grey dogwood studio

A Little Snack of Silliness

Mama Love Quilts

A Little Snack of Silliness

Quilts of a Feather

A Little Snack of Silliness

My Quilt Infatuation

A Little Snack of Silliness

Quilt Matters

A Little Snack of Silliness

Kitchen Table Quilting

A Little Snack of Silliness

my fabric relish

A Little Snack of Silliness

Quokka Quilts

a little quilting blog on the western edge of Australia

Diary of a Quilter – a quilt blog

A Little Snack of Silliness

Quilts with Personality

For the love of quilting

Confessions of a Fabric Addict

A Little Snack of Silliness

Amy's Creative Side

Offering you the tools to explore your creativity

olive and ollie

A Little Snack of Silliness

Lily's Quilts

A Little Snack of Silliness

Sunburnt Quilts

Quilts, Patchwork & Embroidery

SEW KATIE DID

because thread is the best glue.

Jaybird Quilts

A Little Snack of Silliness

Freshly Pieced

Modern Quilts by Lee Heinrich

My Imperfect Life

Wife, mother, quilter. Not necessarily in that order

i'm a ginger monkey

A Little Snack of Silliness

In Color Order

A Little Snack of Silliness

Quilt Story

A Little Snack of Silliness

Sew Fresh Quilts

A Little Snack of Silliness

Red Pepper Quilts

A Little Snack of Silliness

